Fri, 26 Feb 2021

Currie Cup semi-final referees announced

20 Jan 2021, 18:43 GMT+10

Rasta Rasivhenge and Marius van der Westhuizen will hold the whistle in Saturday's respective Currie Cup semi-finals in Pretoria and Cape Town.

Rasivhenge will have AJ Jacobs and Griffin Colby by his side as assistant referees in the match between the Bulls and Lions at Loftus Versfeld at 14:00, with Marius Jonker performing the television match official (TMO) duties.

Van der Westhuizen, meanwhile, will take charge of the semi-final between Western Province and the Sharks at 16:30 in Cape Town. He will be assisted by Cwengile Jadezweni and Aimee Barrett-Theron, while Stuart Berry has been appointed the TMO.

Rasivhenge has taken charge of two previous Currie Cup semi-finals - 2016 and 2017 - while Van der Westhuizen has held the whistle in three semi-finals in 2013, 2016 and 2018.

Currie Cup semi-final match information:

Bulls v Lions

Date: Saturday, 23 January 2021

Time: 14:00

Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria

Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge

Assistant Referees: AJ Jacobs and Griffin Colby

TMO: Marius Jonker

TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby

Western Province v Sharks

Date: Saturday, 23 January 2021

Time: 16:30

Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen

Assistant Referees: Cwengile Jadezweni and Aimee Barrett-Theron

TMO: Stuart Berry

TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby

- SA Rugby

Source: News24

More South Africa News

Access More

Sign up for South Africa News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!